Morning 45 Didn’t Happen, But Bubbles and Cuddles Did and That’s Okay With a Me

image

An hour a day is a goal. Today we did not accomplish our goal, but the boys did attend their first music class of the Fall season and played in the backyard with water and bubbles. So, I’d call it a good day. In order for me to maintain this goal of an hour of structured play outside of the classroom for the long haul I feel like I can’t beat myself up over days like today.

When Maxwell scampered into my bedroom for cuddles this morning I could have jumped out of bed and rushed through our morning homeschool time before heading to our 9:30am music class, but instead I cuddled him in close and enjoyed the coziness that I knew would end all too soon.

Leave a Reply

